Sign…sign… Everywhere a sign

Now I don’t know about you, but I am a pretty spiritual person. I believe there in ghosts and all manner of things of that nature.

In the same couple day span, both my brother and I received signs. Very different signs, but related to the same incident.

I ran down to AZ because my mom was fading fast. She was already in the critical ward when I got there. I stayed with brother and slept in her room (she lived with him) –

So- I’m trying to get settled and I looked around the room and something on top of a cabinet caught my eye.

(~ let me just say here, that many of us of a certain age were brought up that under NO circumstances were kids allowed in the parents room…. so that was just creepy inIMG_4215 itself!)

I looked a little closer and there’s a birthday card I had given to my dad when I was about 6. Crazy, huh? Like what would IT be doing there? My folks had been divorced when we were young and all that kind of stuff long since packed up and out of sight.

IMG_4218My thoughts? Dad was telling me to be nice. He knew that I can sometimes harbor a grudge. 😉 He was always telling me to make nice with my mother… She and I had didn’t see eye to eye at all. Ever.  So- I was nice! Very nice.

But in spite of that I loved her. Just didn’t like her.

Later on my brother got his sign. After mom passed – about 5-7 full minutes after she was really and truly gone, my brother walked over to her side and said “They say the hearing is the last thing to go when you die and that you can still hear afterwards”  and then paused and said “I love you. We’ll be ok”

And holy smokes! Her heart STARTED BEATING again. No kidding! For at 87 beats… CRAZY!

He always poo-poo’d things like this and now he’s a believer.

I’ve had many experiences since I was a youngster. Think what you may.  But among those others are some pretty crazy hair raising incidents.

~Katy~

 

 

Posted on February 5, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That’s an amazing experience.

Leave a Reply

SaveYour.Town

~life, love and humor on the farm

Paula.Jensen

Creating passion for community leadership and development

Grotto on the Go

Big Adventure ~ Tiny Space

daisiesandbluebellsblog

we are an online Children's Boutique selling funky, vintage style and retro kids clothes

A Girl & Her Chickens

A dive into all things feathered and farming...

Daily Hike

Just the daily things...

knotty is nice

Loving the knotty pine in our vintage homes

Kate's Country Living

~life, love and humor on the farm

The Misters Mrs

A Southern Fried Housewife

