An easier way to make buttonholes!

…. Get a machine that does them!!!

There. That simple.

Grammy M's machine

Grammy M’s machine

I need this fabric!

I need this fabric!

Buttonholes are my nemesis. I have never liked them. I am proficient at making them. BY HAND.

I have a 1960 Kenmore and a 1960 Singer, both I love dearly. I even have attachments for making button holes “with help”…

However, I never mastered that part.

But I can do crazy good HANDSEWN buttonholes.

This year I have acquired TWO killer updated machines.. A Serger from a great friend, and a regular “newer” Kenmore from the mama-in-law.

. Both make AUTOMATIC buttonholes! Yeah!

Happy Day!

Posted on February 4, 2015, in Crafts, Homesteading, humor, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

SaveYour.Town

~life, love and humor on the farm

Paula.Jensen

Creating passion for community leadership and development

Grotto on the Go

Big Adventure ~ Tiny Space

daisiesandbluebellsblog

we are an online Children's Boutique selling funky, vintage style and retro kids clothes

A Girl & Her Chickens

A dive into all things feathered and farming...

Daily Hike

Just the daily things...

knotty is nice

Loving the knotty pine in our vintage homes

Kate's Country Living

~life, love and humor on the farm

The Misters Mrs

A Southern Fried Housewife

