My boy and OJ….(Simpson, that is)

DSCN2626 Ahhhhh memories….
I don’t know what me think of it today…
A few years ago, I had run down to Colorado to see my son, The Marine, who was on leave visiting his grandma. He said “I’ll meet you at the airport, Mom  before we each fly out.

He is NOT a morning person. At all.

I was already through security and on the other side waiting….and waiting…and waiting some more.

I finally just got on the train went to my gate. ..He had told me he was on the same airline. Turns out NOT! But I didn’t know that yet. He calls me from the other side of security…
He had JUST arrived!… (kids… sigh)

Holy S*** MOM!!! What do I doooooooo?? I HAVE to get on that plane!

Good Mama that I am,  I immediately find the nearest gate girl, explain that the kidd-o is still in security and his flight is going to leave. SOON. Gate girl is awesome. She calls downstairs, get him a cart to grab him and his gear and bring him directly to the terminal… So I call him back and ask Where is he so they can fetch… Hahahahaha… He’s on another carrier!!!

The fabulous gate girl, still made a few calls and got him through security lickity quick. After that he was on his own.

Me??? I was sulking because I knew  I would not be seeing The Marine before I left.  The two areas of DIA are literally a mile apart.

 

My plane is starting to board. And suddenly you hear “Hey Damnit” and then “Look out!!!”

and…… Mooooooooommmmmmmmmm!!!! I’m coming!!!!!! WAAIIITTTTTTT!!!!

And lo and behold, here comes my son, in full gear… Duffle on back, bags in hand… doing THE OJ …. leaping over chairs and small kids in a single bound. ( he may have elbowed one two people out of the way too)

My son, The Marine, had RUN the entire length of DIA just to see his Mama off and take a quick picture before SPRINTING all the way back to grab his plane.

I love that kid!

~Katy~

Posted on April 26, 2014, in country living, farm, humor, Marines, memories, men, sarcasm, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Katy, you know I love you…. so I nominated you for the Liebster Award, see my blog for the details…
    talesofahousewifenothing.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

SaveYour.Town

~life, love and humor on the farm

Paula.Jensen

Creating passion for community leadership and development

Grotto on the Go

Big Adventure ~ Tiny Space

daisiesandbluebellsblog

we are an online Children's Boutique selling funky, vintage style and retro kids clothes

A Girl & Her Chickens

A dive into all things feathered and farming...

Daily Hike

Just the daily things...

knotty is nice

Loving the knotty pine in our vintage homes

Kate's Country Living

~life, love and humor on the farm

The Misters Mrs

A Southern Fried Housewife

