A Teeny Tiny Tech Victory!

                         Ok… Teeny Tiny for most of YOU.
      For me… Not so much. This was a HUGE victory!  
I managed to actually Find the “How-to” instructions on line.. (No calling the kidd-o this time and getting heckled) and make my own Etsy Banner!   We’ll just leave it at … I balk at anything outside of my comfort zone…

                                                             HA! So There!….
     But really… I spent an afternoon poking around, looking at free and paid ‘ready made’ banners. And boy, did I find some pretty awesome ones! Sweetly Scrapped has a ton of them, PLUS that’s where I found the handy dandy “how to” links! 
     Free Pretty Things For You (which I have used a lot) and The Graphics Fairy and Star Sunflower Studio
   I also wanted some Western fonts that I didn’t currently have. So I poked around some more and decided on the free fonts from Andy Nortnik because this site also some good free clipart.
    Ultimately I ended up designing my own. Now that I know how… It’s easy

   So… My new Etsy Shop “Katy’s Mercantile” will be open very, very soon! Keep an eye out!
                                       ~Handcrafted in the heart of North Dakota~

Katy~

Posted on January 6, 2014, in Andy Nortnik, computer, Crafts, Etsy, Free pretty things for you, Star Sunflower Studio, Sweetly Scrapped, tech geeks, The Graphics Fairy, western fonts. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Woohoo. … Whats next? You go , Katy!

  2. Happy! Happy! Joy! Joy!… Remember when you used to beat me up all the time about doing the cafe's b0oks 'pegboard'?… a lot of things have changed… I'm actually better at this than I project.. I just don't have any patience and still DON'T use quick books!

Leave a Reply

SaveYour.Town

~life, love and humor on the farm

Paula.Jensen

Creating passion for community leadership and development

Grotto on the Go

Big Adventure ~ Tiny Space

daisiesandbluebellsblog

we are an online Children's Boutique selling funky, vintage style and retro kids clothes

A Girl & Her Chickens

A dive into all things feathered and farming...

Daily Hike

Just the daily things...

knotty is nice

Loving the knotty pine in our vintage homes

Kate's Country Living

~life, love and humor on the farm

The Misters Mrs

A Southern Fried Housewife

