My dinosaur ran away!

That dang Dinosaur tried to gallop away! Just like in the western movies.

On my way back from a recent trip, I stopped in North Platte, Nebraska.  I pulled into the Sinclair gas station right off the highway… and to my delight wasIMG_20160512_153825 “Dino” the dinosaur right at the curb side. With a saddle!!!

It was beckoning me.. taunting…”you know you want to ride me”…

I heeded the call and wandered over for a closer look.  Practically giddy because I dig roadside kitsch.

In spite of the fact that ‘Dino’ was wearing a pint sized kiddo saddle, I put my foot in the stirrup and started to haul my self up when all of a sudden ~WHUMP!  And I was on the ground. The itty bitty saddle slid sideways.

man_riding_dinosaurThe first image in my mind was of my dinosaur galloping off into the sunset dragging me off with my foot caught in the stirrup.

So, me nearly hysterical with laughter and hoping nobody saw (except the cars going by!)

In the next second a young man runs over and hollers “Here Lady!! Climb up!” and flingsstanding himself down on all fours to make a human stool and his friend grabs the saddle, rights it and says “I’ll hold it”

How could I say no??

They even took a picture of me. And the one fellow had his phone out 2granby_dino_saddle-263x197too… I can only imagine that somewhere, I am now a YouTube sensation!

Damn Dino!

(you can bet the odds are good I will try it again sometime)

~Katy~

 

 

 

Posted on May 15, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

Stag Valley View

More at www.stagvalleyhomestead.webs.com

Granola Shotgun

Stories About Urbanism, Adaptation, and Resilience

SaveYour.Town

~life, love and humor on the farm

Paula Jensen - The community coach

Creating passion for community leadership and development

Grotto on the Go

Big Adventure ~ Tiny Space

daisiesandbluebellsblog

we are an online Children's Boutique selling funky, vintage style and retro kids clothes

A Girl & Her Chickens

A dive into all things feathered and farming...

Daily Hike

Just the daily things...

Kate's Country Living

~life, love and humor on the farm

The Misters Mrs

A Southern Fried Housewife